amore

the man in the baby blue

shirt thinks i’m interested

i’ve been staring at him for far too long

my perverted gaze i never once averted

i am looking for inspiration 

someone called me a writer today

i have in my hand some empty papers

i want to prove that i can write again 

to myself

i am my worst critic

you call me too harsh

i think i’m realistic

i see my flaws 

i magnify them

to see them better

to accept them

until they’re all i am made of

i can never have enough

i am desperate for my mistakes

it is a different kind of love

                                    – amore

 

Hello all!

How are you doing? It’s been a long time since my last post so feel free to write me a comment, an email or even a message because I’d love to catch up! ❤

47 Replies to “amore”

  1. hello!
    I have been following your blog for almost 3 years now – infact it one the first ones i loved, and let me just say i love your poetry. However, I am sure you’d be great at fiction too which is why i wanted to ask if you would be interested in a collective story writing event. See, my friend has started a chain thing in which one person writes 200 words of a story, then the next person adds 200 more words, until the 10th person sends it back to the writer, with a fresh 2000 word story. If you are interested in participating and forwarding it to someone, please let me know.
    Either way, love your work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Tanushka! Thank you so much for your kind words, that’s very sweet of you❤️ The story writing collective sounds like a great idea, and I would love to participate! My only question is: will we have to post it on our blogs? Since mine is a poetry blog, I might not be able to do that. Let me know! And thanks for reaching out 🌸

      Like

Leave a comment